Contrafusion
Monday Evenings - Ashford
Tuesday Afternoons - Maidstone
Saturday Evenings - Ashford & Maidstone

Saturday Evening Dances
in Maidstone & Ashford, Kent, UK

Home || Dance Videos || Contra Dancing || Your Ceilidh/Barn Dance || Contra Waltz || Dance Index || About Us || Contact Us || Links

Sunday Afternoon Masterclasses in Maidstone

Saturday Evening Dances


Saturday Dances - Ashford (Hothfield) and Maidstone (Aylesford):

Hothfield Village Hall, Park Drive, Hothfield, Ashford TN26 1EQ
8:00pm to 11:00pm - 6
Bring your own refreshments. Water provided.

Aylesford Village Community Centre, 25 Forstal Road, Aylesford, Maidstone ME20 7AU.
7:30pm to 10:30pm - 7
Bring your own refreshments and soft drinks. Water provided.

Caller: John Sweeney
Music: The best bands from both sides of the Atlantic on CD
Pay on the door. No partner or experience required.
map


2018
Saturday Oct 13: Aylesford Village CC CANCELLED - SEE NEWSLETTER
Saturday Nov 10: Hothfield Village Hall - TICKET ONLY
Saturday Dec 1: Aylesford Village CC - Christmas Dance
2019
Saturday Jan 12: Hothfield Village Hall
Saturday Mar 9: Hothfield Village Hall
Saturday Apr 6: Aylesford Village CC
Saturday May 11: Hothfield Village Hall
Saturday Jun 15: Aylesford Village CC
Saturday Jul 20: Hothfield Village Hall
Saturday Sep 7: Hothfield Village Hall
Saturday Oct 5: Aylesford Village CC
Saturday Nov 2: Ashford Venue TBA - Ceilidh with Token Women - Ticket Only - 10
Saturday Dec 7: Aylesford Village CC - Christmas Dance

map
Sunday Afternoon Masterclasses - Interesting! Different! Great Fun!
If you want to try something a little more challenging, and enhance your dancing skills, please come along to our two-hour workshops on Sunday afternoons in Maidstone. We will mix in some easier stuff as well so you can relax and have fun. Please spread the word to as many dancers as you can. Please let me know if there are any particular dances you want to try, or any specific skills you would like to learn.
2018
      Sunday October 7
      Sunday November 25

2019
      Sunday Jan 27
      Sunday Mar 17
      Sunday Apr 14
      Sunday Jun 30
      Sunday Jul 28
      Sunday Sep 22
      Sunday Oct 20
      Sunday Nov 17
      Sunday Dec 15

Aylesford Village Community Centre, 25 Forstal Road, Aylesford, Maidstone ME20 7AU.
2:30pm to 4:30pm - 5
Cake & water provided.
Teaching & Calling: John Sweeney
Music: The best bands from both sides of the Atlantic, on CD.

Where?
Hothfield Village Hall, Park Drive, Hothfield, Ashford TN26 1EQ.
Only five minutes from M20 J9.
map

Where?
Aylesford Village Community Centre, 25 Forstal Road, Aylesford, Maidstone ME20 7AU.
Only five minutes from M20 J6.

From the roundabout on the south/Maidstone side of the M20 J6 junction follow the signs for "Kent Life". Follow this road (Forstal Road) until it forks. Take the right fork; the hall is immediately on your right.

map